Board

Board 2019-11-26T19:39:18+00:00

AYCO has been utilizing grass-roots, strengths-based approaches to engage community members from underrepresented, culturally specific populations since 2009. While AYCO does benefit from the involvement of several interns from Portland State University and staff members who aren’t from the African immigrant and refugee population, most of AYCO’s volunteer and staff are from the very population we serve. AYCO staff and volunteers have experienced first-hand the challenge of family members adjusting differently to their new lives in the U.S. Our constituents are welcomed into a culturally and linguistically familiar environment at AYCO, where dedicated and knowledgeable volunteers and staff address the many gaps and challenges to family adaptation, that too often leave new immigrants feeling overwhelmed and marginalized.

The AYCO Board of Directors

Roseline Jindori Yunusa Vakkai
Roseline Jindori Yunusa Vakkai
Board Member | Rosevakkai@gmail.com
Seemab Hussaini
Seemab Hussaini
Board Member | seemab@uniteoregon.org
Stephanie Roberson
Stephanie Roberson
AYCO Board Chair | Stephanie.Roberson@morrisonkids.org
Askina Sharif
Askina Sharif
Youth Development | Askina22@gmail.com
Cezanne Tyner
Cezanne Tyner
AYCO Board
Dalmar Ali
Dalmar Ali
Board Member | Dalmarvip@gmail.com
Mahad Ahmed
Mahad Ahmed
Board Member | Mahad125@gmail.com
Seemab Hussaini
Seemab Hussaini
Board Member | seemab@uniteoregon.org
Sulayman Nur
Sulayman Nur
Board member | Suleymannor@gmail.com

Subscribe To Our Newsletter